The Falling Map for Minecraft 1.8.8

Fans of The Dropper and The Dropper 2 will really enjoy The Falling, which is another map based on surviving long, mostly fatal falls. The objective is to make it from the top of the map to the bottom by falling through and surviving ten distinct, different stages. Of course the difficulty ramps up as you get closer to the last level, but that’s to be expected. Just like in the Dropper maps, actually taking damage from falls and then waiting for natural health recovery to slowly heal you is still a viable tactic for some of the levels on The Falling. But that won’t get you to the map’s end.



The one thing which makes The Falling map unique and different from the Dropper maps is the hidden bonus level. As you progress through The Falling, there will be one secret level hidden within each of the ten different levels. If you manage to flip all of these and survive until you make it to the bottom of the map, you’ll open a path to the secret 11th level, which is even more difficult than everything else the map has already thrown at you. If you’re not playing on Minecraft 1.8.X, this feature won’t work, so make sure you are if you plan to try it.

The Falling Map Rules

  • Don’t cheat (breaking blocks and stuff).
  • Play on peaceful and survival (so you can die).
  • I really don’t know what other rules to put here so.

Download Links for The Falling Map

for Minecraft 1.8.X

Credit: KryptonDrago


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here