Death’s Duty Map for Minecraft 1.8.8


Death’s Duty is another horror map meant to scare players with a combination of limited resources, powerful enemies and dark, dank dungeons. As a Soul Reaper, you must quest around looking for wraiths and other entities to take down. Your adventure will take you into a cemetery and eventually the earth itself as you chase down supernatural beings and dispense some highly discriminate justice to them. The final boss, The Dream, will put to the test all of your fighting skills as well as the experience you build up while playing through the map. It’s quite exciting.


There are a number of hidden treasures which can help make that end point easier to survive, but most of the goodies you find throughout Death’s Duty will give you simple, temporary buffs and bonuses; food items, potions, that sort of thing. The map comes with an attached resource pack which does a great job of enhancing textures and creating a Minecraft world with frightening imagery to make the theme of the map. Death’s Duty is single player only, so you’ll need to go ahead without your friends if you intend to play it. Only when you’re alone in the dark can it really be scary.

How to install Death’s Duty Map?

  1. Download the map!
  2. Unzip the archive.
  3. Drag and drop the folder “Deaths Duty v1.1” into “C:\Users\*USER*\AppData\Roaming\.minecraft\saves”
  4. Start Minecraft.
  5. Select and play the map!

Download Links for Death’s Duty Map

for Minecraft 1.8.X

Credit: candydude1234


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here